





© Commonwealth of Australia and the States and Territories of Australia 2019, published by the Australian Building Codes Board.

The material in this publication is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-No Derivatives—4.0 International licence, with the exception of third party materials and any trade marks. It is provided for general information only and without warranties of any kind. You may not make derivatives of this publication, but may only use a verbatim copy. More information on this CC BY ND licence is set out at the Creative Commons Website. For information regarding this publication, see www.abcb.gov.au. Release Date: Sep 2019 Version: VC00031.3

Developed from a map from the Bureau of Meteorology

# **Australian Capital Territory**

# Climate zone map

Table 1 NCC climate zones for thermal design: Australian Capital Territory

Local Government Area	Climate zone/s
Australian Capital Territory	7, 8
Jervis Bay	6

For further information, refer to the National Construction Code (<u>ncc.abcb.gov.au</u>).

# **New South Wales**

## Climate zone map

Table 2 NCC climate zones for thermal design: New South Wales (excludingSydney urban and surrounds)

Local Government Area	Climate zone/s
Armidale	6, 8
Ballina	2
Balranald	4
Bathurst	7
Bega Valley	6
Bellingen	2
Berrigan	4
Bland	4
Blayney	7

#### Version history

#### This version:

Release date: Sep 2019 Version: VC00031.3 Details of release: Update to map for Jervis Bay and styling aligned with NCC 2019 branding.

Previous version: Last amended: Nov 2018 Version: VC00031.3

Local Government Area	Climate zone/s
Blue Mountains	6
Bogan	4
Bourke	4
Brewarrina	4
Broken Hill	4
Byron	2
Cabonne	4
Carrathool	4
Central Coast	5
Central Darling	4
Cessnock	5
Clarence Valley	2
Cobar	4
Coffs Harbour	2
Coolamon	4
Coonamble	4
Cootamundra-Gundagai	4
Cowra	4
Dubbo	4
Dungog	5
Edward River	4
Eurobodalla	6
Federation	4
Forbes	4
Gilgandra	4
Glen Innes Severn	6, 8
Goulburn Mulwaree	7
Greater Hume	4

	Climate zone/s
Griffith 4	4
Gunnedah 4	4
Gwydir 4	4
Hawkesbury 6	6
Hay 4	4
Hilltops 4	4
Inverell 4	4
Junee 4	4
Kempsey 2	2
Kiama 5	5
Kyogle 2	2
Lachlan 4	4
Lake Macquarie 5	5
Leeton	4
Lismore 2	2
Lithgow 7	7
Liverpool Plains 4	4
Lockhart 4	4
Maitland 5	5
Mid Western 6	6
Mid-Coast 5	5, 8
Moree Plains 4	4
Murrumbidgee 4	4
Murray River 4	4
Muswellbrook 6	6
Nambucca 2	2
Narrabri 4	4
Narrandera 4	4

Local Government Area	Climate zone/s
Narromine	4
Newcastle	5
Oberon	7, 8
Parkes	4
Port Macquarie-Hastings	5
Port Stephens	5
Queanbeyan-Palerang	7
Richmond Valley	2
Shellharbour	5
Shoalhaven	6
Singleton	6
Snowy Monaro	7, 8
Snowy Valleys	7, 8
Tamworth	4
Temora	4
Tenterfield	6, 8
Tweed	2
Upper Hunter	6, 8
Upper Lachlan	7
Uralla	6
Wagga Wagga	4
Walcha	6, 8
Walgett	4
Warren	4
Warrumbungle	4
Weddin	4
Wentworth	4
Wingecarribee	6

Local Government Area	Climate zone/s
Wollondilly	6
Wollongong	5
Yass Valley	6

For further information, refer to the National Construction Code (<u>ncc.abcb.gov.au</u>).

Table 3 NCC climate zones for thermal design: Sydney urban (

Local Government Area	Climate zone/s
Bayside	5
Burwood	5
Canada Bay	5
Canterbury-Bankstown	5
Georges River	5
Hunters Hill	5
Inner West	5
Lane Cove	5
Mosman	5
North Sydney	5
Randwick	5
Strathfield	5
Sydney	5
Waverley	5
Willoughby	5
Woollahra	5

For further information, refer to the National Construction Code (<u>ncc.abcb.gov.au</u>).

Local Government Area	Climate zone/s
Blacktown	6
Camden	6
Campbelltown	6
Cumberland	6
Fairfield	6
Hornsby	5
Ku-Ring-Gai	5
Liverpool	6
Northern Beaches	5
Parramatta	6
Penrith	6
Ryde	5
Sutherland	5
The Hills	6

## Table 4 NCC climate zones for thermal design: Sydney surrounds

For further information, refer to the National Construction Code (<u>ncc.abcb.gov.au</u>).